Guest Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
Zac Hussain wrote on 19th January 2019:
I stayed at the stunning Dunalastair Hotel Suite with my family in October 2018 and I must admit the scenic location, elegance of the hotel and the overall service was world class!

We had an amazing time and every aspect of our stay was of an exceptional standard - courteous staff, excellent customer service, delicious food plus design, decor,, elegance, comfort, location etc. was simply the best.

We will definitely visit again with friends and family for a quality break, away from the usual hustle and bustle to a beautiful part of the world with stunning natural beauty and relaxation with friendly and courteous staff to take care of your requirements.
Margaret wrote on 3rd January 2018:
My husband Lachlan, my son Stuart and his wife Zara (who has Celiac disease) and myself stayed in your lovely Hotel from 30th December 2017 until 1st January 2018. We had a lovely time, our rooms were very comfortable, we have in fact stayed twice before and found the service second to none. The room facilities were excellent and the hotel was set up lovely with the festive time of year kept in mind, I especially liked the little trees in the court yard which were lit up and sparkled beautifully in the evening, especially when you could view this having your dinner in the small restaurant.

Zara has a very strict diet and your staff especially Viktoria went out of her way to ensure that the cream tea on our arrival on 30th December had been specially prepared for her and she could not believe that the beautiful cakes were gluten free. In fact all the staff when Zara asked any question re her food helped her at every stage.

We had extremely well prepared meals during our stay and the Gala Dinner on Hogmanay was excellent. Richard the Manager was on duty with his army of extra helpers as the restaurant was fully booked. He was always very welcoming and helpful in every way and I would like to say a special thank you to him and all his staff for making our New Year one to remember. I would not hesitate in recommending to all my friends this beautiful Boutique Hotel and wish you all the best for the coming year.

I will be returning to this hotel hopefully in early August for my friends 60th birthday, meantime I give this hotel the highest accolade and a five star rating.
George wrote on 21st November 2017:
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and I have been praising the hotel to all my friends and family. One of the highlights was the bed for comfort, the mattress gave me the best sleep ever. We were in room 212, I have been asked what type of mattress it was and I couldn’t answer, is it possible to furnish me with this information.
Yvonne wrote on 21st November 2017:
Thank you for your email. We had a wonderful time. Everything about your hotel is of the highest quality with great attention to detail. All staff from Manager to housekeeping staff were welcoming, professional and friendly.
We have traveled widely throughput the world and stayed in many first class, luxury hotels and can honestly say that Dunalastair equals the best.
We wish you well and hope to return.
Rebecca Brown wrote on 14th November 2017:
An absolute delight to find somewhere so perfect & that will help me remember my 30th birthday forever. From the moment I walked in I knew this hotel was a cut above the rest. The welcoming friendly staff to the lovely aroma throughout the hotel, you've thought of it all. Please never change the way you conduct your business and how well you do the simple things brilliantly.