Guest Reviews

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
25 entries.
Jackie Thomson wrote on 8th June 2019:
Attended a party at the Dunalastair last weekend - over 30 of us for dinner. Fantastic food and fabulous service. The perfect venue. And amazing espresso martinis!!
Michelle Cox wrote on 21st February 2019:
My husband and myself stayed at your wonderful hotel overnight in February. I cannot commend the hotel enough, the suite itself was spotless as was the whole of the hotel. We stayed for our evening meal, which was absolutely delicious. The staff were attentive but not intrusive which was perfect. We are definitely adding you to our Scottish summer trip, hopefully for several nights this time.
Zac Hussain wrote on 19th January 2019:
I stayed at the stunning Dunalastair Hotel Suite with my family in October 2018 and I must admit the scenic location, elegance of the hotel and the overall service was world class!

We had an amazing time and every aspect of our stay was of an exceptional standard - courteous staff, excellent customer service, delicious food plus design, decor,, elegance, comfort, location etc. was simply the best.

We will definitely visit again with friends and family for a quality break, away from the usual hustle and bustle to a beautiful part of the world with stunning natural beauty and relaxation with friendly and courteous staff to take care of your requirements.
Margaret wrote on 3rd January 2018:
My husband Lachlan, my son Stuart and his wife Zara (who has Celiac disease) and myself stayed in your lovely Hotel from 30th December 2017 until 1st January 2018. We had a lovely time, our rooms were very comfortable, we have in fact stayed twice before and found the service second to none. The room facilities were excellent and the hotel was set up lovely with the festive time of year kept in mind, I especially liked the little trees in the court yard which were lit up and sparkled beautifully in the evening, especially when you could view this having your dinner in the small restaurant.

Zara has a very strict diet and your staff especially Viktoria went out of her way to ensure that the cream tea on our arrival on 30th December had been specially prepared for her and she could not believe that the beautiful cakes were gluten free. In fact all the staff when Zara asked any question re her food helped her at every stage.

We had extremely well prepared meals during our stay and the Gala Dinner on Hogmanay was excellent. Richard the Manager was on duty with his army of extra helpers as the restaurant was fully booked. He was always very welcoming and helpful in every way and I would like to say a special thank you to him and all his staff for making our New Year one to remember. I would not hesitate in recommending to all my friends this beautiful Boutique Hotel and wish you all the best for the coming year.

I will be returning to this hotel hopefully in early August for my friends 60th birthday, meantime I give this hotel the highest accolade and a five star rating.
George wrote on 21st November 2017:
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and I have been praising the hotel to all my friends and family. One of the highlights was the bed for comfort, the mattress gave me the best sleep ever. We were in room 212, I have been asked what type of mattress it was and I couldn’t answer, is it possible to furnish me with this information.